LyxJam 7-Piece Electronic Drum Set


89 out of 100. Incorporating 325+ ratings and reviews.

Street Price: 

LyxJam 7-Piece Electronic Drum Kit

The LyxJam 7-Piece kit is actually a 5 piece kit which counts the bass, snare and 3 toms.

They manufacturer must be counting the ride and crash as pieces which is not the norm.

This drumset boasts 209 sounds, 50 play-along songs, a 1-Song recording capacity and a built-in metronome.

More than enough for a beginner drummer looking to practice his or her chops.


  • 3 x 8” Mesh Tom Pads
  • 1 x 8” Mesh Snare Pad
  • 1 x 8” Chokeable Crash Cymbal
  • 1 x 8” Chokeable Ride Cymbal
  • 1 x 8” Hi-Hat Cymbal with Controller
  • 1 x Kick Pedal
  • 1 x Sound Module with 209 Sounds
  • 1 x Drum Sticks, Cabling & Drum Rack


Users praised the great feeling tension adjustable mesh drum heads. Also, this kit has been recommended by buyers as a great balance between sound, playability, price and portability.


There was a report of a kick trigger breaking in less than 3 months after purchase. Careful handling is recommended with these beginner electronic drum sets as they were not designed to take the same kind of abuse that some of the more professional models are.


If you're looking for an excellent value for money way to learn the drums without waking the neighbors, the LyxJam 7-Piece electronic drum kit is worth a look.